Enough

Tonight I weep in response of fear,
I can’t seem to stop my uncontrollable cries.
That death is in grasping range from here,
That death is closer than I realize.

I can barely make out objects,
Because the tears are flowing so fast.
Every time I seem to figure out a concept,
My memory fades and it doesn’t last.

So I sit here with a knife in my hand,
Wishing away my pain.
Trying to comprehend and understand,
These thoughts that drive me insane.

I go down my wrist with a shaky start,
and as I finish that mark it doesn’t feel so bad.
So I add another and watch the skin part,
Then stop myself of the cure that keeps me from being sad.

I hurry and stop the bleeding,
Before it starts to get out of control.
The tears continue down my face in lines just streaming,
I can’t believe I’ve done this, I really sunk myself down low.

Even though it eases my pain
For a little while,
I have nothing to gain,
From my actions that are so vile.

I know I need to stop hurting myself,
and get some serious help.
But my soul feels trapped on a dusty shelf,
crying out with every scream from all the pain I’ve ever felt.

So if you would just come and rescue me,
And save me from my decisions.
I’m sure that I could come to be,
The happy girl that I envision.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...