A pretty picture

I draw a pretty picture
A picture on my wrist
The picture keeps getting bigger
Every time my feelings are dismissed

You think the words don’t hurt me
That the actions don’t cause me pain
You think that if I smile
I must be happy again

I’m not going to blame it on you
Because I know that its my choice
But it only ever happens
when you raise your voice

I hear the screams and shouts
And I reach out for the blade
I do it without thinking
Then I look at the mess I’ve made

It looks ugly and it stings
But it takes away the pain
And the hurt
Of all the other things

I know you’ll tell me its wrong
If you ever find out
That’s why I keep my arms covered
I don’t want you to scream and shout

I keep my arms covered so no one else can see
The scratches ive made on my arms
There something that’s private to me


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...